Deactivate an organization
En esta página
{{< summary-bar feature_name="General admin" >}}
Learn how to deactivate a Docker organization, including required prerequisite steps. For information about deactivating user accounts, see Deactivate a Docker account.
[!WARNING]
All Docker products and services that use this organization are inaccessible after you deactivate it. Your individual Docker account remains active.
Prerequisites#
You must complete all the following steps before you can deactivate your organization:
- Download any images and tags you want to keep. Use
docker pull -a <image>to pull all tags, ordocker pull <image>:<tag>to pull a specific tag. - If you have an active Docker subscription, downgrade it to a basic organization account.
- Remove all other members within the organization.
- Unlink your GitHub and Bitbucket accounts.
- For Business organizations, remove your SSO connection.
Deactivate#
[!WARNING]
Deactivating an organization is permanent and can't be undone. Make sure you've gathered all the data you need before you deactivate it.
- Sign in to Docker Home and select the organization you want to deactivate.
- Select Organization settings, then Deactivate. If the Deactivate button is unavailable, confirm you've completed all Prerequisites.
- Enter the organization name to confirm deactivation.
- Select Deactivate organization.